Outings secretarys report for the exec Wed 11th April 2018

 

Freshwater ballot took place in the club house on Wed 21st March those present were D Mackenzie  G Barker  J Morris  R Wilmanski           A Young  & J Greenhorn.  All members involved in the ballot have been informed of the result.

 

1st Bait medal Sat 24th March:-8 anglers took part 16 fish were caught

 13 only weighed in for 21lb 6ozs.1st D Mackenzie 4 fish for 6lb 12ozs.

2nd I Pate 3 fish for 5lb 4ozs.  3rd A Haggar 3 fish for 4lb 6ozs.

2nd Bait medal Tues 10th April:-6 Anglers took part 20 fish were caught weighing 34lb 2ozs. 1st T Whyte 6 fish for 10lb 2ozs. 2nd A Ritchie 5 fish for 9lb 8ozs. 3rd I Blythe 4 fish for 7lb 2ozs.

3rd Bait medal Tues 8th May.

4th Bait medal Sat 9th June.

 

1st Fly medal Sat 31st March:-No Winner.                               2nd Fly medal Sat 7th April:-Cancelled now re-arranged for Wed 18th April

3rd Fly medal Wed 16th May.

 

1st Fly outing Sun 15th April  Linlithgow.          (11 boats 21 anglers)

2nd Fly outing Sat 21st April  Raith Lake.          (7 boats)

3rd Fly outing Sun 29th April  Morton.             (8 boats)

4th Fly outing Sat 5th May    Glensherup.         (8 boats)

5th Fly outing Sun 13th May  Linlithgow.          (8 boats)

6th Fly outing Sat 19th May   Leven.               (6 Boats)

7th Fly outing Sat 26th May   Linlithgow.          (8 boats)

8th Fly outing Sun 10th June  Menteith            (7 boats)

 

CSSC National Qualifier Menteith Fri 4th May. D Mackenzie & T Ganley S/r representing the club.

 

Our Mystery trip this year was fished at Woodburn Trout Fishery a well done goes to Pete Mogford for the organization in difficult circumstances getting a new venue for us to fish and the meals afterwards also a big thanks goes to Ian Forsyth for driving the Minibus.